Another year older, another year wiser!

Oh my gosh it’s my birthday on the 19th. I have completely forgot, like not even kidding. I think its because in the midst of moving and my son turning one I am focused on everyone and everything that is around me, and not me. Tell me about it, it’s the mom life.

Everyone asks me what do you want for your birthday, I just feel down that I am another year older, and I am only 28! I don’t want to grow up or really want anything for my birthday. I want the intangible things like health, safety, family, love, etc. I want to be able to save and look back at my life in 30 years and feel successful.

I am thankful for everything that I already have so why do I want more? I would rather give to my son instead of myself. This is my first birthday with my son, and I am having a completely different look in life.

How do you guys celebrate your birthday? I know I need to do something and enjoy a date night with my husband but I just don’t know! It’s been so long that we had a date night, its been like 3 months I think! The last date night we had was in February!!! He traveled a lot and we have been SUPER busy that we haven’t really gotten to enjoy life it just keeps passing us by. I keep asking myself when will life slow down, it just keeps speeding up!

At first I wanted some exercise stuff and protein shake stuff, but in the midst of trying to lose weight, I just don’t think it matters. I am stuck with this baby mom bod so let’s flaunt it and make the best of it. I don’t think I can lose this extra tummy fat, and I am 100% okay with that!! Let’s SAVE money and enjoy each other’s company this year!

So with all of this being said, all I really want is.. my family. I want to be able to hang out at a park and enjoy my son then go out on a date night with my husband. I want health and safety for myself and my family. 

PS. Thanks for listening share your experiences with me, here’s to another fantastic year!

signature-01

 

arenlacelogo   06-11-16-02-39-02_nene-logo-0313 unnamed  fiverr  300x250_0001_graphic-resources  small-button  carousel_addressBB-468x60_1435887486CC-468x60_1435887354SS-468x60_1435887479UC-468x60_1435887483

6 thoughts on “Another year older, another year wiser!

Add yours

  1. Happy Birthday! We share the same birthday month 🙂 Family is a precious thing, but so are you! As I look back over the years my the best birthdays have always been the ones I celebrate with the family and friends. For the past 25 years I always take a introspective look back like my year in review and every year I try to do something new. Next year I am turning 55 and I am hoping to skydive for the first time. I have found the older I get the more adventurous I become. I want to encourage you to do something new every year! It keeps you young 🙂 and gives the kids something to talk about!

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday! I can totally relate to you as you get older and start to have kids it seems like birthdays aren’t as important. I still like to feel special but I don’t need a big party or anything. As long as my family acknowledges me and maybe gives me a little time to relax and enjoy myself I’m good. I’m only 29 lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑